Coverart for item
The Resource Playtime?, Jeff Mack

Playtime?, Jeff Mack

Label
Playtime?
Title
Playtime?
Statement of responsibility
Jeff Mack
Creator
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Using illustrations and only two words, shows the trouble a young boy has trying to get his very playful pet gorilla to go to bed
Summary
This funny picture book ode to the struggles of bedtime is perfect for fans of Mo Willems's Don't Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late! Bedtime can be a challenge for the best of us. But when you're a fun-loving, overactive pet gorilla, bedtime is downright hard. Who would want to go to sleep when Playtime is so much more fun? But the gorilla's responsible friend thinks enough is enough; no more fun and games. It's not Playtime--It's Bedtime! So the boy turns off the lights and the gorilla goes . . .well, definitely NOT to sleep! Using only two words--Playtime and Bedtime--and an abundance of clever, giggle-inducing artwork, Playtime! is simple yet richly creative and bursting with childlike humor. Your own little gorilla will find it irresistible
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
Illustration
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10488561
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Mack, Jeff
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • -1
  • 2
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Humorous fiction
  • Gorillas as pets
  • Bedtime
  • Gorilla
  • Humorous stories
  • Gorillas as pets
  • Bedtime
  • Children's stories
Target audience
preschool
Label
Playtime?, Jeff Mack
Link
  • 9780399175985.jpg
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • still image
  • text
Content type code
  • sti
  • txt
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
000057249949
Dimensions
26 cm.
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9780399175985
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2015036920
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
colour illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)957742207
Label
Playtime?, Jeff Mack
Link
  • 9780399175985.jpg
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • still image
  • text
Content type code
  • sti
  • txt
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
000057249949
Dimensions
26 cm.
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9780399175985
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2015036920
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
colour illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)957742207

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...