Coverart for item
The Resource Ordinary hazards : a novel, Anna Bruno

Ordinary hazards : a novel, Anna Bruno

Label
Ordinary hazards : a novel
Title
Ordinary hazards
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Anna Bruno
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Celeste Ng and Claire Messud comes an impeccably paced and transfixing debut novel about how life's little decisions can ultimately yield the most powerful consequences. It's five pm on a Wednesday when Emma settles into her hometown bar with a motley crew of locals, all unaware that a series of decisions over the course of a single night is about to change their lives forever. As the evening unfolds, key details about Emma's history emerge, and the past comes bearing down on her like a freight train. Why has Emma, a powerhouse in the business world, ended up here? What is she running away from? And what is she willing to give up to recapture the love she once cherished? An exploration of contemporary love, guilt, and the place we call home
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1981-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bruno, Anna
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Life change events
  • Dating (Social customs)
  • Divorced women
  • Grief
  • Businesswomen
  • Guilt
  • Conduct of life
Target audience
adult
Label
Ordinary hazards : a novel, Anna Bruno
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000067949202
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
264 pages
Isbn
9781471184864
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1124353671
Label
Ordinary hazards : a novel, Anna Bruno
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000067949202
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
264 pages
Isbn
9781471184864
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1124353671

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...