Coverart for item
The Resource Now you see them : the Brighton mysteries, Elly Griffiths

Now you see them : the Brighton mysteries, Elly Griffiths

Label
Now you see them : the Brighton mysteries
Title
Now you see them
Title remainder
the Brighton mysteries
Statement of responsibility
Elly Griffiths
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The fifth gripping Stephens & Mephisto mystery from the bestselling author of the Dr Ruth Galloway series - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie and Robert Galbraith. DCI Edgar Stephens, Detective Sergeants Emma Holmes and Bob Willis, and of course magician Max Mephisto, are facing a brave new world: the 1960s. Max is a huge TV star in the USA, and life in Brighton has settled down for the three police officers. The funeral of Diablo, actor and wartime comrade to Edgar and Max, throws the gang back together. A more surprising face to see is Ruby, Edgar ex-fiance, now the star of her own TV show. At the funeral Ruby asks Emma's advice about someone who is stalking her. Emma is flattered and promises to investigate. Then Ruby goes missing and the race to find her involves not only the old comrades but sundry new characters from the often bewildering world of the sixties music scene..
Member of
Summary
"The fifth book in the Magic Men series, Now You See Them is a wild mystery with detective Edgar Stephens and the magician Max Mephisto, as they investigate a string of presumed kidnappings in the swinging 1960s"--
Tone
Writing style
Award
Loan Stars Favourites, 2019.
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10828372
Cataloging source
AUNRT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Griffiths, Elly
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Brighton mysteries
Series volume
5
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Stephens, Edgar
  • Mephisto, Max
  • Missing persons
  • Brighton (England)
Target audience
general
Label
Now you see them : the Brighton mysteries, Elly Griffiths
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000065461114
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
368 pages
Isbn
9781786487353
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1109732767
Label
Now you see them : the Brighton mysteries, Elly Griffiths
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000065461114
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
368 pages
Isbn
9781786487353
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1109732767

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...