The Resource Nothing

Nothing

Label
Nothing
Title
Nothing
Statement of responsibility
Annie Barrows
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From Annie Barrows, the acclaimed #1 New York Times–bestselling coauthor of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and the author of the award-winning and bestselling Ivy + Bean books, this teen debut tells the story of Charlotte and Frankie, two high school students and best friends who don’t have magical powers, fight aliens, crash their cars, get pierced, or discover they are royal. They just go to school. And live at home. With their parents. A great read for fans of Becky Albertalli, Louise Rennison, and Adi Alsaid.Nothing ever happens to Charlotte and Frankie. Their lives are nothing like the lives of the girls they read about in their YA novels. They don’t have flowing red hair, and hot romantic encounters never happen—let alone meeting a true soul mate.They just go to high school and live at home with their parents, who are pretty normal, all things considered. But when Charlotte decides to write down everything that happens during their sophomore year—to prove that nothing happens and there is no plot or character development in real life—she’s surprised to find that being fifteen isn’t as boring as she thought
Summary
Living completely ordinary lives that do not compare to the sensational stories they read in novels, high school best friends Charlotte and Frankie share a sophomore year marked by more remarkable complications than they anticipated
Storyline
Tone
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10577147
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Barrows, Annie
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 7
  • 9
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Humorous Fiction
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Social Science
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Nothing
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:HUS_437537
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062668257
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Nothing
Control code
BORROWBOX:HUS_437537
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062668257
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...