Coverart for item
The Resource Mothers, Cath Weeks

Mothers, Cath Weeks

Label
Mothers
Title
Mothers
Statement of responsibility
Cath Weeks
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Jodi Picoult and Dorothy Koomson, this heart-rending and suspenseful novel illustrates the trials of watching our children grow and the anguish involved in letting them go. It's about mothers and daughters, the battles between them but also the everlasting bond that they share. Until now, Steffie has been proud of the decisions she's made as a mother - even when she battled with her husband's infidelity and resolved to raise their daughter alone. But despite every obstacle life has thrown at Steffie, she's convinced herself that Jemima has thrived, and that it's their relationship that has carried them through. But now Jemima has the chance to pursue her own dreams to be a ballerina. Which means her leaving home at the age of ten. And Steffie finds herself faced with that most unbearable of parental decisions: to keep her child at home, or to give them the wings to fly. She knows what's right. And so does her husband. But will Steffie ever forgive herself if something goes wrong? Especially given the devastating secret she's kept hidden for so many years ..
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Weeks, Cath
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Ballerinas
  • Decision making
  • Dilemma
  • Single mothers
  • Secrecy
  • Mothers and daughters
Target audience
adult
Label
Mothers, Cath Weeks
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
"You can't protect your child from everything..." -- Cover
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000060478032
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
345 pages
Isbn
9780349410647
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)999613099
Label
Mothers, Cath Weeks
Publication
Copyright
Note
"You can't protect your child from everything..." -- Cover
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000060478032
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
345 pages
Isbn
9780349410647
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)999613099

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...