Coverart for item
The Resource Katie McGinty Wants a Pet

Katie McGinty Wants a Pet

Label
Katie McGinty Wants a Pet
Title
Katie McGinty Wants a Pet
Creator
Subject
Summary
Katie McGinty really wants a pet. But she doesn’t want an ordinary pet; hamsters, cats, and dogs are just...YUCK! What she wants more than anything else in the world is a ... zebra! A zebra who slurps spaghetti, sleeps in her bunk bed and bathes in the local swimming pool. And she’s determined to get one! • Perfect for fans of CHARLIE AND LOLA and EMILY BROWN, this funny picture book will resonate with any child who has ever wanted a pet - and any parent who has ever been nagged for one! With joyful illustrations from Finn Simpson and a hilarious twist at the end, this is the ideal book for animal-mad children! • Reviews • "[Katie McGinty is] everything a picture book should be: lively, colourful, funny, imaginative, and leaving you with lots to talk about. ... Katie is a feisty character and I really loved that... This book has brilliant illustrations, with little hints of comic genius, like the knickers on the washing line, or the stack of themed books Katie is reading. The colours pop and really sell the story... It was a pleasure to read." - The Bookbag • "The wonderful illustrations from Finn Simpson are full of humour and detail and superbly executed. Just as you think it's all settled, there is a hilarious twist at the end." - Parents in Touch • "A light and good-natured introduction to following one's dreams, however crazy." - Kirkus Reviews • "Finn Simpson provides the quirky, characterful illustrations for an enchanting picture book that is brimming with stripy humour and animal antics, and has a delightful twist in its playful tail." - Lancashire Evening Post • "Katie wants a very different kind of pet (bet you can guess from the cover!). Although she may end up with slightly more than she bargained for - the writing style is fun and quirky - and captures a small child wonderfully." - Summer Reading List, Minerva Reads • "a delightful story...beautifully illustrated and the fun story will resonate with all pet-weary parents." - Made for Mums --This text refers to the Hardcover edition
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Jenna Harrington
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Juvenile Fiction / Animals
Label
Katie McGinty Wants a Pet
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
ODILO:034300014577
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781848691506
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Katie McGinty Wants a Pet
Publication
Control code
ODILO:034300014577
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781848691506
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...