The Resource Into My Arms

Into My Arms

Label
Into My Arms
Title
Into My Arms
Creator
Subject
Summary
When Skye meets Ben their attraction is instantaneous and intense. Niether of them has ever felt more in synch - or in love - with anyone in their lives. What happens next will tear them both apart. Into My Arms is a searing love story and a gripping family drama - a shocking, haunting novel in the tradition of Jodi Picoult and Caroline Overington.The kiss ignited something, blew it into being, and afterwards, all Skye could think about was Ben.One day a woman meets a man and falls instantly and irrevocably in love with him. It hits her like a thunderbolt, and she has to have him, has to be with him, regardless of the cost, of the pain of breaking up her existing relationship. She has never felt more in synch-or in love-with anyone in her whole life. So this is how it feels, she thinks to herself, this is what real love feels like.It's like that for him too; he wants her in a way he's never wanted anything or anyone before: obsessively, passionately, all-consumingly.She has found her one true love, her soulmate, and he has found his. What happens next will tear them apart and unleash havoc onto their worlds.This brave, brilliant, electrifying novel from the acclaimed author of After the Fall and Last Summer, will move you deeply and shock you to your core. Love, lust and longing have rarely wielded such power, nor family secrets triggered such devastation.Praise for Last Summer'...a strong, intelligent subtle and wise new voice in Australian literature who is already being compared with Christos Tsiolkas, Malcolm Knox and Helen Garner.' - Booktopia'...an absorbing and compelling tale about the fragility of human relationships, and how we can never know with certainty what the future holds and, when it arrives, how we will react.' - Good Reading'Vivid characters as recognisable as your own family and friends, facing the challenges that affect us all, make this a very human read.' - Caroline Baum'... a stunning exploration of loss, life, families and friendships...begins with a punch and within the first few pages I had laughed, cried and held my breath as I read on. The pace never falters and I found the writing and storyline literally breathtaking...written so beautifully and honestly.' - Writing Out Loud
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ladd, Kylie
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
Label
Into My Arms
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:69d73af2-4e5a-449d-b1ef-2377ede6cb67
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781743431962
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Into My Arms
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:69d73af2-4e5a-449d-b1ef-2377ede6cb67
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781743431962
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...