Coverart for item
The Resource I Looked Away

I Looked Away

Label
I Looked Away
Title
I Looked Away
Creator
Subject
Summary
YOU MADE A MISTAKE. BUT THEY'RE SAYING IT'S MURDER. 'A fearsomely good thriller' Nicci French 'Sensitive and thought-provoking' Adele Parks 'Thrilling, emotional and pacy with a clever twist I didn't expect' Claire Douglas From the Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife, comes a beautifully written psycholgocial thriller for fans of Lisa Jewell and Clare Mackintosh. _____________________________________ Every Monday, 49-year-old Ellie looks after her grandson Josh. She loves him more than anyone else in the world. The only thing that can mar her happiness is her husband's affair. But he swears it's over now, and Ellie has decided to be thankful for what she's got. Then one day, while she's looking after Josh, her husband gets a call from that woman. And just for a moment, Ellie takes her eyes off her grandson. What happens next will change her life forever. Because Ellie is hiding something in her past. And what looks like an accident could start to look like murder... _____________________________________ PRAISE FOR JANE CORRY - QUEEN OF THE TWISTY THRILLER: 'Compulsive, edgy and with some fabulous twists that I didn't see coming!' B A Paris 'Beautifully written' Peter James 'A 'keep you up all night' thriller with a very big heart. I loved it' Kate Hamer 'I raced through this - staying up FAR too late to finish' Teresa Driscoll 'Fans of psychological thrillers will be hooked after the first page' Closer 'Psychological thriller writing at its very best' SD Sykes
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Jane Corry
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction / Crime
Label
I Looked Away
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
ODILO:034300011933
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780241984642
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
I Looked Away
Publication
Control code
ODILO:034300011933
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780241984642
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...