The Resource House of War

House of War

Label
House of War
Title
House of War
Statement of responsibility
Scott Mariani
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The Number One bestseller returns with a gripping new Ben Hope thriller.A DEADLY TERROR PLOT. A RACE AGAINST THE CLOCK. WILL EVIL PREVAIL?Following a chance encounter with a terrified young woman in the streets of Paris, former SAS soldier Ben Hope finds himself hurled into a violent new mission involving murder, international terrorism and stolen historic artifacts. A mission made even more perilous by the reappearance of an old enemy from Ben’s military past. A man he knew and fought years ago. A man he thought was dead.Teaming up with the enigmatic ex-Delta Force warrior Tyler Roth, Ben travels from the seedy underworld of Paris to the islands of the Caribbean in his quest to piece together the puzzle.As the death toll quickly mounts, he unmasks a vicious terror plot that could bring about the slaughter of millions of innocent people. Mass destruction seems just a hair’s breadth away ... and only Ben Hope can prevent the unthinkable.A must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Lee Child and Mark Dawson. Join the millions of readers who can’t get enough of Ben Hope’s adventures...Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the twentieth book in the series
Member of
Summary
Following a chance encounter with a terrified young woman in the streets of Paris, former SAS soldier Ben Hope finds himself hurled into a violent new mission involving murder, international terrorism and stolen historic artifacts. A mission made even more perilous by the reappearance of an old enemy from Ben's military past. A man he knew and fought years ago. A man he thought was dead. Teaming up with the enigmatic ex-Delta Force warrior Tyler Roth, Ben travels from the seedy underworld of Paris to the islands of the Caribbean in his quest to piece together the puzzle. As the death toll quickly mounts, he unmasks a vicious terror plot that could bring about the slaughter of millions of innocent people. Mass destruction seems just a hair's breadth away ...and only Ben Hope can prevent the unthinkable.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10819170
Cataloging source
SALS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Mariani, Scott
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Ben Hope thrillers
Series volume
0020
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Crime & Thriller
Target audience
adult
Label
House of War
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:HCU_677177
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780008235994
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
House of War
Control code
BORROWBOX:HCU_677177
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780008235994
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...