Coverart for item
The Resource Honest secrets, Muna Shehadi

Honest secrets, Muna Shehadi

Label
Honest secrets
Title
Honest secrets
Statement of responsibility
Muna Shehadi
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
What happens when you discover that your glamorous movie star mother could never have given birth to you? Fans of Lucinda Riley, Santa Montefiore and Rachel Hore will be gripped by Muna Shehadi's Honest Secrets. Olivia Croft's life is at a crossroads. After yet another fruitless audition and the cancellation of her TV show, Crofty Cooks, she's left with the hope that she and her husband Derek will finally conceive the child she craves - and that she'll be able to forget the recent revelation that her late mother, the famous movie star Jillian Croft, did not give birth to her or her two sisters. But her world only collapses further when she uncovers the cruel secret Derek has kept throughout their eight-year marriage. Unable to forgive his betrayal, Olivia flees LA for the coast of Maine, a place which holds happy memories of her childhood and her beloved mother. Coping with the loss of her career, her husband and her dreams, Olivia finds herself drawn to Duncan, a kindred spirit whose life has been equally shattered. But before Olivia can embrace a brand-new future, she will have to come to terms with the past, and face a final truth about her mother, one she never could have imagined
Member of
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10881516
Cataloging source
NJB
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Shehadi, Muna
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Fortune's daughters trilogy
Series volume
3
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Secrecy
  • Sisters
  • Mothers and daughters
  • Self-realisation in women
  • Memory
Target audience
adult
Label
Honest secrets, Muna Shehadi
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000068446144
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
372 pages
Form of item
regular print reproduction
Isbn
9781472258755
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1228810676
Label
Honest secrets, Muna Shehadi
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000068446144
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
372 pages
Form of item
regular print reproduction
Isbn
9781472258755
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1228810676

Library Locations

    • Margaret Martin LibraryBorrow it
      Level 1, Royal Randwick Shopping Centre, Randwick, NSW, 2031, AU
      -33.9151421 151.2408898
Processing Feedback ...