The Resource Here I Am

Here I Am

Label
Here I Am
Title
Here I Am
Creator
Subject
Summary
The New York Times bestselling new novel about modern family lives — from the author of Everything Is Illuminated and Extremely Loud and Incredibly CloseDiscover Jonathan Safran Foer's greatest novel yet.'Towering and glorious: a tale of social, familial and marital breakdown and the End of the World. The funniest literary novel I have ever read' The TimesJacob and Julia Bloch are about to be tested . . .By Jacob's grandfather, who won't go quietly into a retirement home.By the family reunion, that everyone is dreading.By their son's heroic attempts to get expelled.And by the sexting affair that will rock their marriage.A typical modern American family, the Blochs cling together even as they are torn apart. Which is when catastrophe decides to strike . . . Confronting the enduring question of what it means to be human with inventiveness, playfulness and compassion, Here I Am is a great American family novel for our times, an unmissable read for fans of Jonathan Franzen and Michael Chabon, a masterpiece about how we live now.'A rich, beautifully written, ambitious and grandly moving novel, which looks both at the world at large and at the deepest concerns of individual lives' Evening Standard 'Lays bare the interior of a marriage with such intelligence and deep feeling and pitiless clarity, it's impossible to read it and not re-examine your own family' Time'Astonishing. So sad and so funny and so wry' Scotland on Sunday
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Foer, Jonathan Safran
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
Label
Here I Am
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:09bd2c95-dda3-4a24-be43-626028c6c2b9
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780241966372
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Here I Am
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:09bd2c95-dda3-4a24-be43-626028c6c2b9
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780241966372
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...