Coverart for item
The Resource Hamish and the WorldStoppers, Danny Wallace ; illustrated by Jamie Littler

Hamish and the WorldStoppers, Danny Wallace ; illustrated by Jamie Littler

Label
Hamish and the WorldStoppers
Title
Hamish and the WorldStoppers
Statement of responsibility
Danny Wallace ; illustrated by Jamie Littler
Creator
Contributor
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Hamish and the WorldStoppers is the hilarious children's debut from presenter and bestselling adult author, Danny Wallace! Perfect for fans of David Walliams, Tom Gates and James Patterson. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce 'Poor Danny Wallace! Once kids get their hands on this quirky and hilarious book, they're gonna be bugging him to write Hamish stories 'til he's 97' Tim Minchin What would YOU do...if the whole world just stopped? Yes the WHOLE WORLD. Birds in the air. Planes in the sky. And every single person on the planet - except you! Because that's what keeps happening to ten-year-old Hamish Ellerby. And it's being caused by The WorldStoppers and their terrifying friends The Terribles! They have a PLAN! They want to take our world for their own ...Oh, and they hate children. Especially if you're a child who knows about them. Hang on - You know now, don't you? Oh dear. Can Hamish save us from the WorldStoppers? Only time will tell!
Cataloging source
UKMGB
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Wallace, Danny
Illustrations
  • illustrations
  • maps
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Littler, Jamie
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Time
  • Monsters
  • Humorous stories
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Hamish and the WorldStoppers, Danny Wallace ; illustrated by Jamie Littler
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
  • cartographic image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
  • cri
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
000054446113
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
324 pages
Isbn
9781471123887
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations, map
System control number
(OCoLC)899704741
Label
Hamish and the WorldStoppers, Danny Wallace ; illustrated by Jamie Littler
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
  • cartographic image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
  • cri
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
000054446113
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
324 pages
Isbn
9781471123887
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations, map
System control number
(OCoLC)899704741

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...