The Resource Guerilla

Guerilla

Label
Guerilla
Title
Guerilla
Statement of responsibility
Mel Odom
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The second installment of the Markaum War series by Mel Odom takes these military sci-fi books to the next level, perfect for readers of Jay Allan's Crimson Worlds novels. He's behind enemy lines. But those lines are shifting beneath his feet. In the jungles of Makaum, the Terran military is locked in a critical standoff over the planet's resources with the hostile Phrenorians, even as both species maintain uneasy relations with the locals. Tensions could ignite at a moment's notice. And Master Sergeant Frank Sage has just stumbled upon the spark plug. Alongside trusted Makaum scouts, Sage is running recon on what is possibly an unsanctioned Phrenorian military base.Deep in the savage wilderness, Sage recognizes the renowned Phrenorian warrior arriving on-site: Zhoh GhiCemid. As Sage knows firsthand, Zhoh's presence could mean trouble. Meanwhile, a mysterious faction of Makaum insurgents breaks the fragile peace with a reckless attack on the Terran base. Before the situation devolves into chaos, Sage must learn to think like his adversaries—devious friends and deadly foes alike
Member of
Summary
While Master Sergeant Frank Sage runs recon on what could be a Phrenorian military base deep in the savage wilderness, a mysterious faction of Makau insurgents breaks the fragile peace with a reckless attack on the Terran base
Theme
Storyline
Pace
Tone
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10438515
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Mel Odom
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Makaum War
Series volume
0002
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Fiction / Science Fiction
Target audience
adult
Label
Guerilla
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
ODILO:034300013812
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062284457
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Guerilla
Publication
Control code
ODILO:034300013812
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062284457
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...