Coverart for item
The Resource Ghostspeaking, Peter Boyle

Ghostspeaking, Peter Boyle

Label
Ghostspeaking
Title
Ghostspeaking
Statement of responsibility
Peter Boyle
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Eleven fictive poets from Latin America, France and Quebec. Their poems, interviews, biographies and letters weave images of diverse lives and poetics. In the tradition of Fernando Pessoa, Boyle presents an array of at times humorous, at times tormented heteronymous poets. In their varied voices and styles, writing as they do across the span of the 20th Century and into the 21st, these haunted and haunting figures offer one of poetry's oldest gifts - to sing beauty in the face of death. In all this Boyle, their fictive translator, is deeply enmeshed."--Back cover
Summary
"Eleven fictive poets from Latin America, France and Quebec. Their poems, interviews, biographies and letters weave images of diverse lives and poetics. In the tradition of Fernando Pessoa, Boyle presents an array of at times humorous, at times tormented heteronymous poets. In their varied voices and styles, writing as they do across the span of the 20th Century and into the 21st, these haunted and haunting figures offer one of poetry's oldest gifts: to sing beauty in the face of death. In all this Boyle, their fictive translator, is deeply enmeshed."--Back cover
Theme
Storyline
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10560816
Cataloging source
NSL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1951-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Boyle, Peter
Dewey number
A821.4
Index
no index present
Literary form
poetry
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Pessoa, Fernando
  • Poetry
  • Poets
  • Poets
Target audience
adult
Label
Ghostspeaking, Peter Boyle
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Ricardo Xavier Bousoño -- Elena Navronskaya Blanco -- Lazlo Thalassa -- Maria Zafarelli Strega -- Federico Silva -- Lazlo Thalassa (additional translations) -- Antonio Almeida -- The Montagne poet -- Robert Berechit -- Antonieta Villanueva -- Ernesto Ray -- Elena Navronskaya Blanco (additional translation) -- Gaston Bousquin -- Package received from Mexico City, December 2015 -- Ricardo Xavier Bousoño (additional translation)
Control code
000058535581
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
370 pages
Isbn
9781922181787
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)957132993
Label
Ghostspeaking, Peter Boyle
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Ricardo Xavier Bousoño -- Elena Navronskaya Blanco -- Lazlo Thalassa -- Maria Zafarelli Strega -- Federico Silva -- Lazlo Thalassa (additional translations) -- Antonio Almeida -- The Montagne poet -- Robert Berechit -- Antonieta Villanueva -- Ernesto Ray -- Elena Navronskaya Blanco (additional translation) -- Gaston Bousquin -- Package received from Mexico City, December 2015 -- Ricardo Xavier Bousoño (additional translation)
Control code
000058535581
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
370 pages
Isbn
9781922181787
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)957132993

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...