Coverart for item
The Resource Ghostly echoes, William Ritter

Ghostly echoes, William Ritter

Label
Ghostly echoes
Title
Ghostly echoes
Statement of responsibility
William Ritter
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"The highly anticipated third volume of the paranormal detective series perfect for "readers who enjoy Doctor Who, Supernatural, Grimm...and of course, Sherlock Holmes stories, and who are ready to say up into the wee hours." Jenny Cavanaugh, the ghostly landlord of 826 Augur Lane, has enlisted the services of her detective-agency tenants to solve a decade-old murder--her own. Abigail Rook and her eccentric employer, R. F. Jackaby, dive into the cold case, starting with a search for Jenny's fiancé, who went missing the night she died. But when a new, gruesome murder closely mirrors the events of ten years prior, Abigail and Jackaby realise that Jenny's case isn't so cold after all, and her killer may be far more dangerous than they suspected. Fantasy and folklore mix with mad science as Abigail's race to unravel the mystery leads her across the cold cobblestones of nineteenth-century New England, down to the mythical underworld, and deep into her colleagues' grim histories to battle the most deadly foe she has ever faced" --
Member of
Summary
Abigail Rook and her eccentric employer, R.F. Jackaby, take on the cold case murder of their spectral landlord, so when a new murder closely mirrors the events of ten years prior, they realize that their case isn't so cold after all
Storyline
Tone
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10522824
Cataloging source
CoCr/DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1984-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ritter, William
Index
no index present
Intended audience
7 to 8
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
740
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 7
  • 12
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
A Jackaby novel
Series volume
0003
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Private investigators
  • Murder
  • Cold cases (Criminal investigation)
  • Private investigators
  • Murder
  • Cold cases (Criminal investigation)
  • New England
  • New England
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Ghostly echoes, William Ritter
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"Published simultaneously in Canada by Thomas Allen & Son Limited"--Title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057426860
Edition
First edition.
Extent
pages cm.
Isbn
9781616205799
Lccn
2016009022
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)933272444
Label
Ghostly echoes, William Ritter
Publication
Note
"Published simultaneously in Canada by Thomas Allen & Son Limited"--Title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057426860
Edition
First edition.
Extent
pages cm.
Isbn
9781616205799
Lccn
2016009022
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)933272444

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...