Coverart for item
The Resource Fuse, Julianna Baggott

Fuse, Julianna Baggott

Label
Fuse
Title
Fuse
Statement of responsibility
Julianna Baggott
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
YA. The second book in the PURE trilogy for fans of THE PASSAGE, THE ROAD and THE HUNGER GAMES. When the end came, the world was divided. Those considered perfect, the Pure, sheltered inside the controlled Dome. Outside, the Wretches struggled in a destroyed world, crippled by the fusings that branded them after the apocalypse that changed everything. Partridge, a Pure, has left the safety of the Dome in search of the truth. Pressia, a Wretch, is desperate to decode the secret that will cure her people of their fusings forever. Together, they must seek out the answers that will save humankind, and prevent the world's annihilation. But the betrayal of Partridge's departure has not been forgotten. As the Dome unleashes horrifying vengeance upon the Wretches in an attempt to get Partridge back, Partridge has no choice but to return to face the darkness that lies there, even as Pressia travels to the very ends of the world to continue their search. Ages 12+
Member of
Summary
In a post-apocalyptic world where those who dwell within the Dome are safe, and those who live outside struggle to survive, Pressia decodes secrets from the past in an effort to set the Wretches free of their fusings forever
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10166274
Cataloging source
WLB
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Baggott, Julianna
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
The Pure trilogy
Series volume
2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Dystopias
  • Fathers and sons
  • End of the world
  • Survival
  • Political corruption
  • Revolutionaries
  • Soldiers
  • People with disfigurements
  • Genetic engineering
  • Conspiracies
  • Secrets
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Fuse, Julianna Baggott
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
000051816930
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
552 pages
Isbn
9781472201423
System control number
(OCoLC)812687392
Label
Fuse, Julianna Baggott
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
000051816930
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
552 pages
Isbn
9781472201423
System control number
(OCoLC)812687392

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...