The Resource Foxheart

Foxheart

Label
Foxheart
Title
Foxheart
Statement of responsibility
Claire Legrand ; illustrations by Jaime Zollars
Creator
Contributor
Z0elL5rdLLE
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Full of magic, adventure, and an original and compelling cast of characters, Foxheart is a fast-paced fantasy reminiscent of Howl’s Moving Castle.Orphan. Thief. Witch. Twelve-year-old Quicksilver lives as a thief in the sleepy town of Willow-on-the-River. Her only companions are her faithful dog and partner in crime, Fox—and Sly Boots, the shy boy who lets her live in his attic when it’s too cold to sleep on the rooftops. It’s a lonesome life, but Quicksilver is used to being alone. When you are alone, no one can hurt you. No one can abandon you.Then one day Quicksilver discovers that she can perform magic. Real magic. The kind that isn’t supposed to exist anymore. Magic is forbidden, but Quicksilver nevertheless wants to learn more. With real magic, she could become the greatest thief who ever lived. She could maybe even find her parents. What she does find, however, is much more complicated and surprising. . . .Acclaimed author Claire Legrand’s stunning and original novel will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Diana Wynne Jones
Summary
Quicksilver, a self-proclaimed greatest thief in all the Star Lands, must travel back in time to when magic still existed and, with the help of her older self and a dog named Fox, stop the evil Wolf King from hunting witches to extinction
Theme
Storyline
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10533344
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1986-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Legrand, Claire
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
770
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 4
  • 7
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Zollars, Jaime
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Science Fiction
  • Fantasy Fiction
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Children
  • Children's Fiction
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Foxheart
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:HUS_290781
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062427755
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Foxheart
Control code
BORROWBOX:HUS_290781
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062427755
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...