Coverart for item
The Resource Fizzlebert Stump and the Great Supermarket Showdown

Fizzlebert Stump and the Great Supermarket Showdown

Label
Fizzlebert Stump and the Great Supermarket Showdown
Title
Fizzlebert Stump and the Great Supermarket Showdown
Statement of responsibility
A.F. Harrold ; illustrated by Sarah Horne
Title variation
Great supermarket showdown
Creator
Contributor
Hoq2aPeVILU
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The sixth book in the hilarious Fizzlebert Stump series, from A.F. Harrold, the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary. Perfect for fans of Mr GumIs this is final hurrah for Fizzlebert Stump? Have the circus performers taken their final bow? Find out in the final book in this hilarious series that is perfect for fans of Mr Gum.When the ringmaster sells Fizz's circus to the mysterious Mr Pinkbottle, disaster strikes! All the acts who aren't fired are forced to work in his supermarket. Not an easy task at all if your only skill is plate-spinning or being a trapeze artist, or indeed a sea lion!Will the ex-circus performers adjust to their new lives as shop assistants, or will Fizz find a way to save them all?
Member of
Summary
Is this is final hurrah for Fizzlebert Stump? Have the circus performers taken their final bow? When the ringmaster sells Fizz's circus to the mysterious Mr Pinkbottle, disaster strikes! All the acts who aren't fired are forced to work in his supermarket. Not an easy task at all if your only skill is plate-spinning or being a trapeze artist, or indeed a sea lion! Will the ex-circus performers adjust to their new lives as shop assistants, or will Fizz find a way to save them all?
Tone
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10647880
Cataloging source
NLE
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1975-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Harrold, A.F
Dewey number
823.92
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 2
  • 3
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorDate
1979-
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Horne, Sarah
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Fizzlebert Stump series
Series volume
0006
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Children
  • Children's Fiction
  • Comedy
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Fizzlebert Stump and the Great Supermarket Showdown
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:BLM_284298
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781408869468
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Fizzlebert Stump and the Great Supermarket Showdown
Control code
BORROWBOX:BLM_284298
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781408869468
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...