Coverart for item
The Resource Find You in the Dark

Find You in the Dark

Label
Find You in the Dark
Title
Find You in the Dark
Creator
Subject
Summary
A chilling debut thriller in the vein of Dexter and The Talented Mr Ripley.Martin Reese has a hobby: he digs up murder victims. He buys stolen police files on serial killers, and uses them to find and dig up missing bodies. Calls in the results anonymously, taunting the police for their failure to do their job.Detective Sandra Whittal takes that a little personally. She's suspicious of the mysterious caller, who she names the Finder. Maybe he's the one leaving the bodies behind. If not, who's to say he won't start soon?As Whittal begins to zero in on the Finder, Martin makes a shocking discovery. It seems someone—someone lethal—is very unhappy about the bodies he's been digging up.Hunted by a cop, hunted by a killer. To escape and keep his family safe, Martin may have to go deeper into the world of murder than he ever imagined. Nathan Ripley is the pseudonym of Naben Ruthnum, a winner of Canada's prestigious Journey Prize for best short story published by an emerging writer. He lives in Toronto.'[Ripley's] tight prose and masterly manipulation pay dividends.' SAWeekend'One heck of an addictive thriller. Find You in the Dark by Nathan Ripley is an original, inventive take on what happens when you go looking where you shouldn't.' Jennifer Hillier, author of Jar of Hearts and Wonderland'Detective Sandra Whittal is inspirational in her single-minded focus and toughness...Ripley's dialogue shines.' Abbey's Bookshop'Chillingly believable...An impressive debut novel.' BookMooch'The overall story depicting a murderer's manipulation and depravity is engrossing.' Library Journal
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ripley, Nathan
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Thriller
Label
Find You in the Dark
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:12d585fb-846d-4929-90f6-ff2f28ba603f
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781925626452
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Find You in the Dark
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:12d585fb-846d-4929-90f6-ff2f28ba603f
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781925626452
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...