Coverart for item
The Resource Everywhere everything everyone, Katy Warner

Everywhere everything everyone, Katy Warner

Label
Everywhere everything everyone
Title
Everywhere everything everyone
Statement of responsibility
Katy Warner
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A vivid, captivating contemporary YA novel about the power of resistance, from a stunning Australian debut author. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Z for Zachariah. Even though she lives on the wrong side of town, 14-year-old Santee believes her world is like ours: that running late for curfew will only get you grounded, and that the government tries to keep its good citizens safe and secure. Until one night, everything changes. On her way home from school, Santee takes a detour to the outskirts of town with a boy that she likes - and then finds herself stranded overnight when his car breaks down. When she's finally able to get a lift towards home the next morning, Santee discovers that everything has changed. A 'safety border' - a wall - has gone up around her part of town, imprisoning her family and trapping her on the outside... With its subtle familiarity and a tender, defiant teen romance at its core, Katy Warner's powerful debut novel is about the importance of hope and standing up for what you believe in. From small cracks, big cracks grow
Summary
A vivid, captivating contemporary YA novel about the power of resistance, from a stunning Australian debut author. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Z for Zachariah. Even though she lives on the wrong side of town, 16-year-old Santee believes her world is like ours: that running late for curfew will only get you grounded, and that the government tries to keep its good citizens safe and secure. Until one night, everything changes. On her way home from school, Santee takes a detour to the outskirts of town with a boy that she likes - and then finds herself stranded overnight when his car breaks down. When she's finally able to get a lift towards home the next morning, Santee discovers that everything has changed. A 'safety border' - a wall - has gone up around her part of town, imprisoning her family and trapping her on the outside... With its subtle familiarity and a tender, defiant teen romance at its core, Katy Warner's powerful debut novel is about the importance of hope and standing up for what you believe in. From small cracks, big cracks grow.
Theme
Pace
Tone
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10788024
Cataloging source
AU@
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Warner, Katy
Index
no index present
Intended audience
12+ years
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Teenage girls
  • Dystopias
  • Dating (Social customs)
  • Survival
  • Teenagers
  • Dystopias
  • City walls
  • Home
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Everywhere everything everyone, Katy Warner
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000064887454
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
296 pages
Isbn
9781760504618
Lccn
be2019027579
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1084479000
Label
Everywhere everything everyone, Katy Warner
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000064887454
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
296 pages
Isbn
9781760504618
Lccn
be2019027579
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1084479000

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...