Coverart for item
The Resource Dying to sin, Stephen Booth

Dying to sin, Stephen Booth

Label
Dying to sin
Title
Dying to sin
Statement of responsibility
Stephen Booth
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Member of
Summary
You never know what you might uncover ... This chilling procedural is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James. While digging the foundation for the conversion of an old farmyard into upscale stables, builders unearth a human hand preserved in clay. Suddenly suspicious, the police explore further and find not one body, but two. To crack a case that's even colder than the ground, detectives Cooper and Fry must look into the past of the eerily named Pity Wood Farm. But there is no obvious reason why the previous owners, two elderly brothers, would have corpses buried on their land. With little to go on but a collection of old bones, Cooper and Fry search desperately for a clue as to who--or what--brings death to Pity Wood Farm
Theme
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10002662
Cataloging source
NRAND
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1952-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Booth, Stephen
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Ben Cooper and Diane Fry mysteries
Series volume
0008
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Cooper, Ben (Fictitious character)
  • Fry, Diane (Fictitious character)
  • Peak District (England)
Target audience
adult
Label
Dying to sin, Stephen Booth
Instantiates
Publication
Extent
408p.
Isbn
9780007243426
Label
Dying to sin, Stephen Booth
Publication
Extent
408p.
Isbn
9780007243426

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...