Coverart for item
The Resource Don't Say a Word

Don't Say a Word

Label
Don't Say a Word
Title
Don't Say a Word
Creator
Subject
Summary
Fans of Carla Neggars, Karen Robards, and Nora Roberts will enjoy this intricately suspenseful story that begins with the question - what if you looked exactly like someone in a famous photograph?This is a full length novel of approximately 100,000 words - Hit the NY Times Bestseller List at #24 - June 19, 2011From the back cover:Everything she's been told about her past is a lie ...Julie De Marco is planning a perfect San Francisco wedding when she comes face-to-face with a famous photograph, the startling inage of a little girl behind the iron gate of a foreign orphanage - a girl who looks exactly like her. But Julia isn't an orphan. She isn't adopted. And she's never been out of the country. She knows who she is - or does she?Haunted by uncertainty, Julia sets off on a dangerous search for her true identity - her only clues a swan necklace and an old Russian doll, her only ally daring, sexy photographer Alex Manning. Suddenly nothing is as it seems. The people Julia loved and trusted become suspicious strangers. The relationships she believed in - with her mother, her sister, and her fiance — are shaken by new revelations. The only person she can trust is Alex, but he has secrets of his own. Each step brings her closer to a mysterious past that began a world away - a past that still has the power to threaten her life ... and change her future forever.Reviews:"Powerful and absorbing ... Sheer hold-your-breath suspense." - Karen Robards"An absorbing story of two people determined to unravel the secrets, betrayals, and questions about their past. The story builds to an explosive conclusion that will leave readers eagerly awaiting Barbara Freethy's next book." - Carla Neggars"A page-turner that engages your mind while it tugs at your heartstrings ... DON'T SAY A WORD had made me a Barbara Freethy fan for life!" -Diane Chamberlain"Dark, hidden secrets and stunning betrayal boil together in a potent and moving suspense. Freethy's story-telling ability is top-notch." - Romantic Times Magazine - 4 1/2 Stars - Top Pick of the Month!
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Freethy, Barbara
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Romance
Label
Don't Say a Word
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:5c8cfdd4-06a1-4931-905b-52b48804b5d6
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780983599357
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Don't Say a Word
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:5c8cfdd4-06a1-4931-905b-52b48804b5d6
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780983599357
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...