Coverart for item
The Resource Dividing Eden

Dividing Eden

Label
Dividing Eden
Title
Dividing Eden
Statement of responsibility
Joelle Charbonneau
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From the author of the New York Times bestselling Testing trilogy comes a sweeping new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sarah J. Maas.Twins Carys and Andreus were never destined to rule Eden. With their older brother next in line to inherit the throne, the future of the kingdom was secure.But appearances—and rivals—can be deceiving. When Eden’s king and crown prince are killed by assassins, Eden desperately needs a monarch, but the line of succession is no longer clear. With a ruling council scheming to gain power, Carys and Andreus are faced with only one option—to take part in a Trial of Succession that will determine which one of them is worthy of ruling the kingdom.As sister and brother, Carys and Andreus have always kept each other safe—from their secrets, from the court, and from the monsters lurking in the mountains beyond the kingdom’s wall. But the Trial of Succession will test the bonds of trust and family.With their country and their hearts divided, Carys and Andreus will discover exactly what each will do to win the crown. How long before suspicion takes hold and the thirst for power leads to the ultimate betrayal?
Summary
When their father and older sibling are killed by assassins, a pair of royal twins who were never destined to rule are forced to compete against each other in a dangerous trial that is shaped by the schemes of a power-hungry ruling council
Storyline
Tone
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10565580
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Charbonneau, Joelle
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
830
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 7
  • 12
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy Fiction
  • Young Adult Fiction
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Dividing Eden
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:HUS_413450
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062453860
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Dividing Eden
Control code
BORROWBOX:HUS_413450
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062453860
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...