Coverart for item
The Resource Crossfire, Malorie Blackman

Crossfire, Malorie Blackman

Label
Crossfire
Title
Crossfire
Statement of responsibility
Malorie Blackman
Title variation
Cross fire
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Thirty-four years have passed since Sephy Hadley - a Cross - first met Callum McGregor - a nought. Their love was forbidden, powerful - and deadly. Life is seemingly very different now for noughts and Crosses - including for Sephy and Callum's families. But old wounds from the past are hard to heal, and when you're playing a game as dangerous as they are, it won't be long before someone gets caught in the crossfire
Member of
Summary
Crossfire is the long-awaited new novel in legendary author Malorie Blackman's ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series, perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power. Thirty-four years have passed since Sephy Hadley, a Cross first met Callum McGregor, a nought. Their love was forbidden, powerful and deadly. Life is seemingly very different now for Noughts and Crosses including for Sephy and Callum's families. But old wounds from the past are hard to heal, and when you're playing a game as dangerous as they are, it won't be long before someone gets caught in the crossfire.
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10783601
Cataloging source
UKMGB
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Blackman, Malorie
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
A noughts & crosses novel
Series volume
5
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Families
  • Murder
  • Kidnapping
  • Prejudices
  • Racially mixed people
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Crossfire, Malorie Blackman
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
000065930748
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
409 pages
Isbn
9780241388440
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
genealogical table
System control number
(OCoLC)1103965682
Label
Crossfire, Malorie Blackman
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
000065930748
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
409 pages
Isbn
9780241388440
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
genealogical table
System control number
(OCoLC)1103965682

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...