Coverart for item
The Resource Blood in the dust, Bill Swiggs

Blood in the dust, Bill Swiggs

Label
Blood in the dust
Title
Blood in the dust
Statement of responsibility
Bill Swiggs
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For readers of Wilbur Smith, Jeffrey Archer and Bryce Courtenay, as fast-paced adventure story and the winner of the best unpublished manuscript category of the Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize. 1853, Victoria, Australia. Five bushrangers led by the murderous outlaw Warrigal Anderson raid a small homestead. When they ride away, nineteen-year-old Toby O'Rourke's life is changed forever. His parents lay dead at his feet and his brother Patrick is badly wounded. But Toby O'Rourke is made of steel forged in the hardship of colonial life. Forced into adulthood, he and his Patrick will seek to restore the family fortunes and outwit not only the rich businessman who conspired to rob them of their birth right, but the vicious men who murdered their parents..
Summary
Five bushrangers led by the murderous outlaw Warrigal Anderson raid a small homestead. When they ride away, nineteen-year-old Toby O'Rourke's life is changed forever. His parents lay dead at his feet and his brother Patrick is badly wounded. But Toby O'Rourke is made of steel forged in the hardship of colonial life. Forced into adulthood, he and his brother Paddy will seek to restore the family fortunes and outwit not only the rich businessman who conspired to rob them of their birth right, but the vicious men who murdered their parents...
Pace
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10783381
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Swiggs, Bill
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Anderson, Warrigal
  • Raids (Military science)
  • Murder
  • Revenge
  • Outlaws
  • Parents
  • Survival
  • Murderers
  • Brothers
  • Bushrangers
  • Victoria
Target audience
adult
Label
Blood in the dust, Bill Swiggs
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
"1853. In the outback there are no rules..." --Front cover
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000065443364
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
388 pages
Isbn
9781838770020
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
be2019024904
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1080997683
Label
Blood in the dust, Bill Swiggs
Publication
Copyright
Note
"1853. In the outback there are no rules..." --Front cover
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000065443364
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
388 pages
Isbn
9781838770020
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
be2019024904
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1080997683

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...