The Resource Bad Glass

Bad Glass

Label
Bad Glass
Title
Bad Glass
Statement of responsibility
Richard E. Gropp
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
One of the most hauntingly original dark fantasy debuts in years--perfect for fans of Lost and Mark Danielewski's cult classic, House of Leaves.Something has happened in Spokane. The military has evacuated the city and locked it down. Even so, disturbing rumors and images seep out, finding their way onto the Internet, spreading curiosity, skepticism, and panic. For what they show is--or should be--impossible: strange creatures that cannot exist, sudden disappearances that violate the laws of physics, human bodies fused with inanimate objects, trapped yet still half alive. . . .Dean Walker, an aspiring photographer, sneaks into the quarantined city in search of fame. What he finds will change him in unimaginable ways. Hooking up with a group of outcasts led by a beautiful young woman named Taylor, Dean embarks on a journey into the heart of a mystery whose philosophical implications are as terrifying as its physical manifestations. Even as he falls in love with Taylor--a woman as damaged and seductive as the city itself--his already tenuous hold on reality starts to come loose. Or perhaps it is Spokane's grip on the world that is coming undone.Now, caught up in a web of interlacing secrets and betrayals, Dean, Taylor, and their friends must make their way through this ever-shifting maze of a city, a city that is actively hunting them down, herding them toward a shocking destiny.From the Trade Paperback edition
Summary
After Spokane is evacuated and shut down by the military in the wake of disturbing rumors and scary, leaked images of strange creatures and humans fused with inanimate objects, an aspiring photographer sneaks in to document the insanity
Theme
Tone
Writing style
Award
Library Journal Best Books 2012
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10145973
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Gropp, Richard E
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Fiction
  • Suspense
  • Thriller
Target audience
adult
Label
Bad Glass
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:fc1ba1e8-c47b-4a2a-9061-5a1ec3e22ff5
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780345535641
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Bad Glass
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:fc1ba1e8-c47b-4a2a-9061-5a1ec3e22ff5
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780345535641
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...