Coverart for item
The Resource An Uninterrupted View of the Sky

An Uninterrupted View of the Sky

Label
An Uninterrupted View of the Sky
Title
An Uninterrupted View of the Sky
Creator
Subject
Summary
It's 1999 in Bolivia and Francisco's life consists of school, soccer, and trying to find space for himself in his family's cramped yet boisterous home. But when his father is arrested on false charges and sent to prison by a corrupt system that targets the uneducated, the poor, and the indigenous majority, all hope is lost. Francisco and his sister are left with no choice: They must move into the prison with their father. There, they find a world unlike anything they've ever known, where everything—a door, a mattress, protection from other inmates—has its price.Prison life is dirty, dire, and dehumanizing. With their lives upended, Francisco faces an impossible decision: Break up the family and take his sister to their grandparents in the Andean highlands, fleeing the city and the future that was just within his grasp, or remain together in the increasingly dangerous prison. Pulled between two equally undesirable options, Francisco must confront everything he once believed about the world around him and his place within it.In this heart-wrenching novel inspired by real events, Melanie Crowder sheds light on a little-known era of modern South American history—where injustice still darkens the minds and hearts of people alike—and proves that hope can be found, even in the most desperate places.Perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys, Matt de la Pena, and Jacqueline Woodson
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Crowder, Melanie
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Crime & Thriller
Label
An Uninterrupted View of the Sky
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:PGC_414672
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780698175600
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
An Uninterrupted View of the Sky
Control code
BORROWBOX:PGC_414672
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780698175600
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...