Coverart for item
The Resource All That's Bright and Gone

All That's Bright and Gone

Label
All That's Bright and Gone
Title
All That's Bright and Gone
Creator
Subject
Summary
Fans of Jodi Picoult and Fredrik Backman will fall for this tenderhearted debut mystery following a young girl on a quest to save her family.There's plenty about the grownup world that six-year-old Aoife doesn't understand. Like what happened to her big brother Theo and why her mama is in the hospital instead of home where she belongs. Uncle Donny says she just needs to be patient, but Aoife's sure her mama won't be able to come home until Aoife learns what really happened to her brother. The trouble is no one wants to talk about Theo because he was murdered. But by whom?With her imaginary friend Teddy by her side and the detecting skills of her nosy next door neighbor, Aoife sets out to uncover the truth about her family. But as her search takes her from the banks of Theo's secret hideout by the river to the rooftops overlooking Detroit, Aoife will learn that some secrets can't stay hidden forever and sometimes the pain we bury is the biggest secret of them all.Driven by Aoife's childlike sincerity and colored by her vivid imagination, All That's Bright and Gone illuminates the unshakeable bond between families--and the lengths we'll go to bring our loved ones home
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Nellums, Eliza
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Crime & Thriller
  • Contemporary Fiction
Label
All That's Bright and Gone
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:PRC_702162
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781643852386
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Label
All That's Bright and Gone
Control code
BORROWBOX:PRC_702162
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781643852386
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...