Coverart for item
The Resource Across the void, S.K. Vaughn

Across the void, S.K. Vaughn

Label
Across the void
Title
Across the void
Statement of responsibility
S.K. Vaughn
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
May Knox floats in space, the only survivor of a catastrophic accident. There is just one person who can save her: a man whose heart she broke, millions of miles away. It's Christmas Day, 2039. Silent Night drifts across the ruins of a wrecked spaceship, listing helplessly in the black. A sole woman, May, stirs within - the last person left alive of a disastrous first manned mission to Titan, the largest moon of Saturn. There is only one person who can help her - her ex-husband Stephen, a NASA scientist who was heading up the mission back on Earth. Until, that is, she broke his heart and he left both her and the mission. Now May clings to life and it is only his voice travelling across the fathomless miles that can bring her home. In this twisty, gasp-inducing thriller, when each breath is a fight for survival, love is the difference between life and death
Summary
A visceral space thriller--perfect for fans of Arrival and The Martian--following the sole survivor of a catastrophic accident in space that leaves her drifting in the void with only the voice of her estranged husband, a NASA scientist, to guide her back to Earth
Tone
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10787440
Cataloging source
NZLEP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Vaughn, S. K
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Space ships
  • Accidents
  • Survival
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Titan (Satellite)
Target audience
adult
Label
Across the void, S.K. Vaughn
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Paperback
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000065347699
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
469 pages
Isbn
9780751570724
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1081139364
Label
Across the void, S.K. Vaughn
Publication
Note
Paperback
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000065347699
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
469 pages
Isbn
9780751570724
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1081139364

Library Locations

    • Malabar Community LibraryBorrow it
      1203 Anzac Parade, Matraville, NSW, 2036, AU
      -33.962293 151.245961
Processing Feedback ...