The Resource A week to remember, Esther Campion

A week to remember, Esther Campion

Label
A week to remember
Title
A week to remember
Statement of responsibility
Esther Campion
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A converted stone farmhouse on the Irish coast is about to receive its first guests in this warmly captivating story for fans of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney. Whether it was the lure of the rugged coastline or the comforting image of the house, he wasn't sure, but he couldn't remember the last time he'd taken a holiday... With its brightly painted front door, white-sash windows and garden path sweeping down toward the sea, Lizzie O's guesthouse promises a welcome escape from the world. Aisling and Mick Fitzgerald are travelling all the way from Tasmania to celebrate their wedding anniversary, but Aisling is burdened with a secret that could ruin their marriage. Declan Byrne, exhausted from an unhealthy routine of long hours, takeaway and too much red wine, has spontaneously taken the week off to visit the village of his childhood summers. Katie Daly returns to West Cork after an absence of 35 years to care for her ageing mother only to find she must confront her painful past. Finally, Mia Montgomery is taking this holiday without telling her husband. Each of this group of strangers is at a crossroads. And one week in the middle of winter may change all of their lives
Cataloging source
ANL:PDS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Campion, Esther
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Married people
  • Older women
  • Mothers and daughters
  • Life change events
  • Interpersonal relations
  • Secrecy
  • Guesthouses
  • Cork (Ireland : County)
Target audience
adult
Label
A week to remember, Esther Campion
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000068730586
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
323 pages
Isbn
9780733645518
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)1204342782
Label
A week to remember, Esther Campion
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000068730586
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
323 pages
Isbn
9780733645518
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)1204342782

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
    • Malabar Community LibraryBorrow it
      1203 Anzac Parade, Matraville, NSW, 2036, AU
      -33.962293 151.245961
    • Margaret Martin LibraryBorrow it
      Level 1, Royal Randwick Shopping Centre, Randwick, NSW, 2031, AU
      -33.9151421 151.2408898
Processing Feedback ...