Coverart for item
The Resource A time for friends, Patricia Scanlan

A time for friends, Patricia Scanlan

Label
A time for friends
Title
A time for friends
Statement of responsibility
Patricia Scanlan
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
When are the boundaries of friendship pushed too far, and when is it time to stop flying over oceans for someone who wouldn't jump over a puddle for you? There comes a time when Hilary Hammond has to make that call. Hilary and Colette O'Mahony have been friends since childhood, but when irrepressible Jonathan Harpur breezes into Hilary's life and goes into business with her, Colette is not best pleased. After their first encounter Colette thinks he's a 'pushy upstart' while he thinks she's 'a snobby little diva'. And so the battle lines are drawn and Hilary is bang in the middle. But as the years roll by and each of them is faced with difficult times and tough decisions, one thing is clear - to have a friend you must be a friend. And that's when Hilary discovers that sometimes your best friend can be your greatest enemy
Summary
"From the #1 internationally bestselling author comes her next heartwarming and comforting Irish-set novel about the complexities of lifelong friendship, perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Cathy Kelly. When are the boundaries of friendship pushed too far, and when is it time to stop flying over oceans for someone who wouldn't jump over a puddle for you? There comes a time when Hilary Hammond has to make that call. Hilary and Colette O'Mahony have been friends since childhood, but when irrepressible Jonathan Harpur breezes into Hilary's life and goes into business with her, Colette is not pleased. After their first encounter, Colette thinks he's a "pushy upstart" while he thinks she's "a snobby little diva." And so the battle lines are drawn--and Hilary is square in the middle. But as the years roll by and each of them is faced with difficult times and tough decisions, one thing is clear: to have a friend you must be a friend"--
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10445064
Cataloging source
SALS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Scanlan, Patricia
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Secrecy
  • Interpersonal relations
  • Female friendship
Target audience
adult
Label
A time for friends, Patricia Scanlan
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
  • First published: [London] : Simon & Schuster UK, 2015
  • "Secrets, lies, betrayal - is a life-long friendship about to unravel?" -- Cover
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057115432
Dimensions
20 cm.
Edition
Paperback edition.
Extent
615 pages
Isbn
9781471110825
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)923852136
Label
A time for friends, Patricia Scanlan
Publication
Copyright
Note
  • First published: [London] : Simon & Schuster UK, 2015
  • "Secrets, lies, betrayal - is a life-long friendship about to unravel?" -- Cover
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000057115432
Dimensions
20 cm.
Edition
Paperback edition.
Extent
615 pages
Isbn
9781471110825
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)923852136

Library Locations

    • Malabar Community LibraryBorrow it
      1203 Anzac Parade, Matraville, NSW, 2036, AU
      -33.962293 151.245961
Processing Feedback ...