Coverart for item
The Resource A suspicion of silver, P.F. Chisholm

A suspicion of silver, P.F. Chisholm

Label
A suspicion of silver
Title
A suspicion of silver
Statement of responsibility
P.F. Chisholm
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A brand-new Sir Robert Carey Mystery, full of roguish courtiers, rival gangs, border raiders, treason, realpolitik and unbridled ambition. A brand-new Sir Robert Carey mystery, perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and S.J. Parris. Sir Robert Carey, Deputy Warden of the West March, has just foiled a double plot to assassinate King James. Now he rides for Leith hunting the would-be killer Joachim Hochstetter. Has he taken ship for the Continent, or ridden south for England and, quite literally, gone to ground? Originally from Augsburg, Hochstetter's family runs a smelting business in Keswick amid a colony of German miners. Just how far would they go to protect one of their own? Sir Robert's other problem? His dour, difficult Sergeant, Henry Dodd, has disappeared somewhere on the snowy moors. They found his horse... but there's no sign of the rider. Sir Robert's searches will see him sorely tested, both above and below ground, at sword's point and at fuse's end... ' Chisholm displays a masterful hand ..
Member of
Summary
Sir Robert's beloved Lady Elizabeth investigates when her friend Poppy Burn reveals that her husband has been killed over the border in Scotland by men who raped her, while Sir Robert deals with a barber-surgeon who is more than he seems
Pace
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10746069
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1958-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Chisholm, P. F.
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
A Sir Robert Carey mystery
Series volume
9
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Monmouth, Robert Carey
  • Scottish Borders (England and Scotland)
Target audience
adult
Label
A suspicion of silver, P.F. Chisholm
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000065272413
Dimensions
23 cm.
Extent
302 pages
Isbn
9781788549790
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1042351267
Label
A suspicion of silver, P.F. Chisholm
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000065272413
Dimensions
23 cm.
Extent
302 pages
Isbn
9781788549790
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1042351267

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...