Coverart for item
The Resource A burnable book, Bruce Holsinger

A burnable book, Bruce Holsinger

Label
A burnable book
Title
A burnable book
Statement of responsibility
Bruce Holsinger
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A stunning debut historical thriller set in the turbulent 14th century, for fans of CJ Sansom, The Name of the Rose and An Instance of the Fingerpost. London, 1385. A city of shadows and fear, in a kingdom ruled by the headstrong young King Richard II, haunted by the spectre of revolt. A place of poetry and prophecy, where power is bought by blood. For John Gower, part-time poet and full-time trader in information, secrets are his currency. When close confidant, fellow poet Geoffrey Chaucer, calls in an old debt, Gower cannot refuse. The request is simple: track down a missing book. It should be easy for a man of Gower's talents, who knows the back-alleys of Southwark as intimately as the courts and palaces of Westminster. But what Gower does not know is that this book has already caused one murder, and that its contents could destroy his life. Because its words are behind the highest treason - a conspiracy to kill the king and reduce his reign to ashes..
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Holsinger, Bruce W
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Chaucer, Geoffrey
  • Gower, John
  • Chaucer, Geoffrey
  • Courts and courtiers
  • Betrayal
  • Books and reading
  • Books and reading
  • London (England)
  • Great Britain
Label
A burnable book, Bruce Holsinger
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
000052517248
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
473 p.
Isbn
9780007493296
Other physical details
map
Label
A burnable book, Bruce Holsinger
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Content category
text
Control code
000052517248
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
473 p.
Isbn
9780007493296
Other physical details
map

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...