Coverart for item
The Resource A Secret Beat, Rebecca Denton

A Secret Beat, Rebecca Denton

Label
A Secret Beat
Title
A Secret Beat
Statement of responsibility
Rebecca Denton
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Two girls in London, determined to make their way in the music industry. Funny, fast-paced, fresh and full of insider tips, this is YA perfect for fans of Geek Girl, Teen Vogue, Harry Styles and Haribo.You've got one shot...Alexia Falls is eighteen, living in her parents' New York penthouse and working with superstar boyband The Keep. But with her heart set on independence and a career behind the camera, she trades it all for a take-it-or-leave-it internship at London's Bright Star Productions. There, she meets fellow intern Greta. Greta's East End upbringing couldn't have been more different from Alexia's, but she's every bit as hungry for her big break. But both girls have secrets.While Alexia doesn't want anyone knowing about her privileged connection to The Keep, Greta has been anonymously running their #1 social fan-feed since she was at school. And when the gossip columns somehow get news of the band's latest scandals, suspicions and accusations start flying... Real art demands integrity. But staying in the music business requires the opposite. Can you stay true to yourself when your heart follows a secret beat?
Member of
Cataloging source
AUIRC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Denton, Rebecca
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Teenagers
  • Boy bands
  • Musicians
  • Fame
  • Interpersonal relations
Target audience
adolescent
Label
A Secret Beat, Rebecca Denton
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000062178488
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
336 pages
Isbn
9780349003108
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1032038432
Label
A Secret Beat, Rebecca Denton
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000062178488
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
336 pages
Isbn
9780349003108
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1032038432

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...