Coverart for item
The Resource A Murder at Malabar Hill

A Murder at Malabar Hill

Label
A Murder at Malabar Hill
Title
A Murder at Malabar Hill
Creator
Subject
Summary
Introducing Miss Perveen Mistry, the star of an outstanding new crime series, this plucky and determined young lawyer-turned-sleuth will appeal to readers of Miss Phryne Fisher and Rowland Sinclair in a stunning combination of mystery, domestic noir, historical novel and legal thriller.1920s Bombay: Armed with a legal education from Oxford, Perveen Mistry has joined her father's law firm, becoming one of the first female lawyers in India.Mistry Law has been appointed to execute the will of Mr Omar Farid, a wealthy mill owner who has left three widows behind. But as Perveen examines the paperwork, she notices something strange: all three of the wives have signed over their full inheritance to a charity. What future will they have?Perveen is suspicious, especially since one of the widows has signed her form with an X - could the woman even read the document? The Farid widows live in strict seclusion, never leaving the women's quarters or speaking to any men. With her own tragic personal history close to her heart, Perveen worries that the women are vulnerable to injustice.As Perveen comes closer to the truth, tensions escalate to murder, the widows fall under suspicion and Perveen must figure out what's really happening on Malabar Hill.' . . . a splendid first instalment in what promises to be a memorable series.' The Wall Street Journal
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Massey, Sujata
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Crime & Thriller
  • Historical Fiction
Label
A Murder at Malabar Hill
Instantiates
Control code
BORROWBOX:AAU_716161
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781760873196
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
A Murder at Malabar Hill
Control code
BORROWBOX:AAU_716161
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781760873196
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...