Coverart for item
The Resource A Lesser Evil

A Lesser Evil

Label
A Lesser Evil
Title
A Lesser Evil
Creator
Subject
Summary
From the NO. 1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR comes an unputdownable story of one courageous young woman risking her family to save another's . . . She defied her parents to marry for love . . . Following her heart, Fifi moves with Dan to London where they rent a seedy flat in Kennington. Though she must now get used to living in squalor, she is soon drawn into the goings on behind the shabby front doors of her new neighbours. But it is the Muckles at Number 11, who are the street's focus. The rumours of criminal depravity and shocking behaviour are rife, so when Fifi steps in to help their youngest child, she risks the wrath of this frightening family. Suddenly, not only her marriage and her family, but the lives of all the inhabitants of Dale Street are at the mercy of the immoral Muckles . . . Fans of Cathy Kelly and Josephine Cox will swiftly fall for Lesley Pearse's mesmerising novels. 'With characters it is impossible not to care about . . . this is storytelling at its very best' Daily Mail 'Lose yourself in this epic saga' Bella 'An emotional and moving epic you won't forget in a hurry' Woman's Weekly
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lesley Pearse
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Label
A Lesser Evil
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
ODILO:034300004164
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780141900957
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
A Lesser Evil
Publication
Control code
ODILO:034300004164
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780141900957
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Lionel Bowen Library and Community CentreBorrow it
      669-673 Anzac Parade, Marouba, NSW, 2035, AU
      -33.938111 151.237977
Processing Feedback ...